## MET'S INSTITUTE OF PHARMACY BHUJBAL KNOWLEDGE CITY Report of 3rd ALUMNI MEET MET-ALCONNECT 2015

Third Alumni Meet 2015 was celebrated on 24<sup>th</sup> October 2015 in MET's Institute of Pharmacy, Amphitheatre with huge response by B. Pharmacy and M. Pharmacy alumni. It was organised by core committee and executive committee of MET's Institute of Pharmacy Alumni Association. Registration was followed by the inauguration function which was graced by Mr. Ulhas Dhuppad, Executive Vice President of Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Ltd., Nashik as a chief guest. He emphasized three important things in life as innovation, change and challenge.

Session was begun with the brief introduction of association by Ms. Priya Rahade, President of Executive committee followed by activities report by Dr. Sunita Surse, Staff Advisor of Association. She briefed about activities like previous alumni meets, mock interview, pharmacist day, alumni interactive sessions, etc. in keynote address by Principal Dr. Sanjay Kshirsagar, he appreciated participation of alumni in various activities and also appealed others for suggestions. He put forth expectations and future plans of association regarding placements, guiding for career and research activities. Respected Shefali madam guided all regarding four quotients IQ, EQ, social Quotient and Spiritual Quotient. She emphasized on student mentoring by alumni and interaction to share their experiences of research, recent development. Alumni Mr. Ashish Pandit, Mr. Tausif Tamboli, Ms. Divya Krishnakumar and other few shared their experiences in institute and industry.

On this occasion first Alumni Bulletin was released by chief guest Mr. Dhuppad. It comprises messages by Hon. Samir Bhujbal, Resp. Shefali Bhujbal and Principal Dr. Sanjay Kshirsagar; Alumni association constitution, its objectives, activities conducted; alumni reviews and precious alumni with future plans of association. Prizess of logo competition and resume writing was awarded to Ms. Shivani Chavan from second year B. Pharm and Mr. Pradip Malsane from final year B. Pharm respectively. Quality Star Awards are given to Ms. Trupti Jadhav, Ms. Aditi Tongle and Mr. Pradeep Ahire, Alumni executive committee members of year 2015-15. Session was concluded with vote of thanks by Ms. Aarti Sonar.

Dr. Sandeep Sonawane conducted forum discussion with core committee members for participation of alumni in deciding quality policies of institute and future plans of association activities. Members suggested their participation in student mentoring according to categorisation of students, in grooming sessions, sports activities, M. Pharm projects, etc.

Informal session was celebrated in amphitheatre in the evening with full of enjoyment, fun, games, dance, performances and songs with D. J. Program was ended with dinner for all.

Students and Alumni enjoyed and interacted during the event and expected long term benefits out of it. One of our alumni, Mr. Tausif had written in his feedback that the session should be

more interactive so that students will get benefited directly. Alumni from different fields participated in Meet and congratulated for its successful organisation.





